Weekly Photo Challenge – Inspiration

Well like most photographers I find inspiration all around me but some things connect with me more than others, the same for everyone really.  I will have a go at photographing most things but one of the subjects I always find myself coming back to is flowers.  Over the last year I have been taking photos of dead flowers for a change and really enjoy it.

Our eldest daughter changed jobs in July and she was bought some flowers which she brought home with her and at the right moment I moved them into the greenhouse to die off a bit more, then on Sunday I actually found the time to get out there.

So at the moment this is my inspiration, before I have done them in black and white but I really love the colours in these so trying it out.

Thanks for looking. 🙂

IMG_1108-w IMG_1111-w

To see what inspires others follow the link below.

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Inspiration.”

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Inspiration

  1. Those are stunning photos Karen and against the dark background makes them special. Hope all is well Diane

    Like

Leave a comment