Weekly photo challenge

This week the challenge is “Half and Half”,  I was struggling a bit to come up with anything original and thought provoking.  Then yesterday was spent at sea dolphin spotting – we saw a few Risso’s dolphins but not much else.  It turned out to be an absolutely stunning day weather wise and it was just lovely being sat in the sun with the breeze and the ocean and I found myself just getting lost in it all the beautiful sky and the open expanse of the sea – it is the one place I truly switch off from everything going on in the world and life.  So I took this photo for the challenge – nothing original but I love it.

IMG_0851

It is also the image that comes to mind when I hear the opening lines to one of my favourite songs by Darren Hayes

“You and I
We got splintered
Cut in two like earth and the sky
I say a prayer in the distance
That my faith in love will survive”

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Half and Half.”

2 responses to “Weekly photo challenge

Leave a Reply

