Tewkesbury Abbey

Well life is starting to level out a bit now and I am very slowly starting to pick up the camera again.  This weekend I went up to Tewkesbury on route to pick Amanda up from uni for the last time and enjoyed some camera and me time.  I really enjoyed walking around the Abbey and of course the graveyard, (yes I am one of those people who really enjoy exploring graveyards and photographing them), though there didn’t seem to be many head stones (they were piled on tope of each other) but several tombstones.  There are lovely memorial gardens around the Abbey itself which are very well kept.

IMG_8900

IMG_8898

IMG_8895

IMG_8923 IMG_8926

 

IMG_8922

IMG_8928 IMG_8964

Of course I couldn’t miss the flowers out could I now??

IMG_8902 IMG_8905 IMG_8906 IMG_8910 IMG_8913

Leave a Reply

