A walk around The Dodman.

I mentioned a few post ago that I had lost my mojo a good few months ago, I really want to get it back as I so love taking photos and I love my camera. I use to take my camera everywhere with me but for ages now I haven’t bothered, in fact I even thought of selling it all – but then thought how silly as I would only go out and buy another one!!!  So instead I started to use my phone all the time for photos whilst we were walking, then I made the effort  to take my compact with me and use that instead of the phone.
At least it is light and easy to carry.  So for the last few weeks I have been literally just snapping away as we walk, the results are nothing special but at least I am taking some.  I do believe my mojo is coming back now, certainly with Mr Todd on the scene now, just hope he stays long enough for me to really get back in the swing of things.

So here are a few from our walk on Saturday.

As we parked the car this was the first thing we saw we made us laugh, this sheep sat there watching us through the bars of the gate.

IMG_1917

We walked through the gate and started to go down the path to be met by this one – who did not look too impressed at our being there!

IMG_1920

The view as we walked across one of the fields.

IMG_1921

Sat on the top of The Dodman looking out to sea, it was very windy up there so we didn’t stay as long as usual.  No jellyfish to be seen today, the sea has been full of Barrel Jellyfish around the rocks, you look down and the sea is full of them.

IMG_1929

I am never quick enough to capture butterflies or anything that flies if honest, but this bee was very obliging and stayed put long enough for me to get a photo.

IMG_1932

Looking down on Vault beach, we have to walk back to the house right at the end on top – that little grey dot! You may have to enlarge and zoom in to see it lol

IMG_1936

That was the last one taken.  Thanks for looking if you have got this far, please feel free to leave a comment, like everyone I like to read them 🙂

4 responses to “A walk around The Dodman.

  1. So glad you are back with these lovely photos. Love the sheep and wow you live in a stunning area. Have a good week Diane

    Like

Leave a Reply

