Broken

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Broken.”

Over a year ago now I started collecting photographs of Red Telephone Boxes, I haven’t taken any for a while as my mojo got up and left me a few months ago and I am really struggling to get it back but hopefully it will do gradually.

Last Sunday whilst we were driving around the North coast I said to Mick if we saw any could we stop and believe it or not we found 2.  One which fits in perfectly with this week’s theme of broken, I felt so sad to see this box so broken and neglected.  This one is on Roseworthy Hill, Camborne.

IMG_1843

This one is in Goonbell and in much better condition, still working actually.

IMG_1837

3 responses to “Broken

  1. t seems sad that most are not in use any more, so much part of history. Mobile phones have a lot answer for. Glad to see that one is still in use. Tale care Diane

    Like

  2. Pingback: Broken | My Own Champion·

Leave a Reply

