A Victorian Market

Every December Truro holds a Victorian Market, this year I went along for a look around and took a couple of shots.  The traders there are more than happy for you to take their photos.  These two are my favourite.  I haven’t converted a photo to sepia before quite pleased with the effect but not 100% sure on it.

IMG_9930

IMG_9947

 

 

6 responses to “A Victorian Market

  1. I like both of them but think I prefer the contrast in the B&W image. Have never been too sure of sepia myself, although I used to produce a lot of sepia toned images at one time (when we did had our own darkroom in the good old days!)

    Like

    • Thank you Christine, The brief was to capture the atmosphere of the/a Victorian Market which I actually found it very difficult, for me the atmosphere wasn’t there, too much modern. x

      Like

Leave a Reply

