A little bit of black and white for a change

Although I have been part of a camera club for the last four years, I am not very competitive and as I was Competition secretary for the last three and a half years I desire to enter anything was even less.  Well I gave up the Comp Sec role in May to find myself as Vice President then in Oct I found myself as President of the club, a role I am slowly warming to!!!  So I actually felt that in this role I ought to make the effort and enter some prints and images.  So for the mono comp I got my act together and entered these three images, (the rose was a print) and I can’t believe that they all got placed!!! The rose was third and the other two were highly commended in the dpi section – have to say I am very chuffed lol.

Beauty-in-Decay

 

Making-a-Statement

 

Splash

Leave a Reply

