Valentine’s Day Storm

As many will have heard on the news Cornwall has taken a battering over the last few weeks with storms.  Our coast line has suffered tremendously with the waves pounding the shore line.  Unlike many I hadn’t been out ‘storm chasing’ to catch photos of the huge waves, that was until last Friday when my hubby suggested a trip to Portholland to see the waves.  We viewed Portholland from the cliff top, not necessarily a safer position but the closest we could get or wished to get to be honest.  I have never see the sea like it and really regret not making the effort before and going out.  Here are some of the images I managed to get, not fantastic as the wind was all but knocking me off my feet, I am actually  surprised I got anything.  The light was fading fast as well as it was around 4pm.  If you look closely you can see one of my beloved telephone boxes.

IMG_9685

IMG_9699

IMG_9710

IMG_9712

IMG_9729

IMG_9730

IMG_9772

Leave a Reply

