Learning kerb

Although I have had a blog with blogger for a number of years I can see learning my way around WordPress is going to take a bit of time – it has only taken me a good five minutes to work out how to write a new post!!!  I will get the hang of the wordpress set up and then be flying no doubt.

So Christmas has come and gone and now we are in limbo land til Wed when the world will hopefully get back to some form of routine and normality if there is such a thing.

In all honesty I haven’t had the camera out much this week, instead I have been looking at other peoples photos and reading articles from one place or another.

In my opening post I said I wanted to use this blog to share my photos as well as others that inspire me so today I would like to share Marc Elliott’s photography.  You can also find him on face book here .  He is a personal friend who I admire as a photographer and a person. He is a wonderful teacher as well, extremely patient – which he has to be when introducing me to the wonders of lightroom. His eye for composition is excellent and this has been commented on by the likes of Jo Cornish and David Clapp.  For me he captures the essence of Cornwall in his images that make you want to be there sharing the experience and feeling the freedom of the coast line.  To me his images offer a sense of pure escapism.  Please take a look and see what you think, you may not like them but then you may!

ElgolThis image is copyright of Marc Elliott Photography.

Leave a Reply

